Our Third Anniversary at Forming the Thread

Posted on March 20, 2015

5



Hello, all! Next week we are up to the third anniversary of Forming the Thread.

I started out in 2012 with a rather ambitious (perhaps too ambitious) schedule of publishing something five days per week. Thank God for Joan Larsen, who soon stepped in to fill my Wednesdays; and to all the guests who have written the occasional articles to fill this blog’s pages and provide new and different views and stories, which were far more fun and interesting than anything this curmudgeon had to say!

Still, by 2014, life was interfering with blogging (no… it’s the other way around), so I cut myself back to two articles per week, with the faithful and intrepid Joan continuing to provide the big audience draw on Wednesdays.

Even so… I’m finding that… gosh, this sure is a lot of work for an unpaid gig!! Especially when I have things to do, places to go, people to see! Life is short. I find myself devoting way too much time to sitting at my desk when I should be spending a lot more time out in the real world.

So starting next week, I’m going to cut myself down to just one article per week. I will aim to publish something on Monday… Joan will publish on Wednesday as usual… and we all get Friday off to commune with Nature, or friends, or Life in General.

So I’m filling my future calendar with life experiences, and I leave you with this recommendation for 21 August of 2017 (yes, I’m thinking ahead): set time aside for a little trip within the continental US, because that day, a total solar eclipse will cast its shadow from the northwest down to the southeast. Seeing a total solar eclipse has been on my bucket list for a long time, and I’m not going to miss this one!

Check out NASA for the details!

 

